RSS

Immaculate Fragrance (Philosophy)

16 May

I remember during my university days walking from one building to another to make it to my next class.  The hallways would be packed with students jostling about, guys fondly remembering last night’s party and girls giggling among themselves (about what I have no idea).  Because of the few minutes between classes, everyone would be in a hurry and too busy to notice anyone else outside their circle, but every so often I’d get a whiff of the most immaculate smelling lady’s perfume I had ever encountered.

The scent was so clean, so pure, so feminine that I would stop in the middle of the crowd and be momentarily mesmerized.  I never did find out who that girl was who was wearing that scent, but recalling those moments would always put a smile on my face.

Recently, I was introduced to the scent Pure Grace by Philosophy.  The packaging and the bottle, though tasteful, was so simple that I couldn’t help but think that it would be another “run-of-the-mill” fragrance.  Boy, was I wrong.  If you’ve watched the movie “Ratatouille”, there was this scene where the food critic Antono Ego was transported back to one of the most memorable moments of his childhood upon tasting the Ratatouille.  It happened to me.  One whiff of this perfume transported me back to that moment in university.  I began to remember the clean, pure, feminine scent and, again, I was mesmerized.

Definitely something every woman should have in her arsenal.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Immaculate Fragrance (Philosophy)

  1. jenn b

    May 30, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    you should try acca kappa and clean. it smells clean too. love it.

     

Leave a Reply

 
