RSS

Riviera Chic (Michael Kors)

11 May

Being a regular guy means that I’m not really into what is the latest design (as opposed to most ladies’ penchant for what is en vogue).  Its more of a timeless appeal that I am looking for.  And, I think that this Michael Kors Tote fits the bill for me.

This “Tote”, if I may call it that, reminds me of a film I once saw entitled “Dirty Rotten Scoundrels” which was beautifully set in the French Riviera.  The entire feel of the film seemed to me to be embodied in this Tote.  I imagine elegant ladies dressed in their casual summer best exiting a high-end boutique then taking a leisurely stroll in their comfortable Espadrilles toward a seaside cafe overlooking a marina dotted with sail and motor yachts sitting peacefully in clear, calm, azure waters.  But, of course, I digress…

I think the ladies will appreciate this Tote because it is light.  The main material is canvas making it perfect for those sunny days.  And the size makes it roomy enough to carry the usual contents of a handbag with other essentials such as a bottle of Evian, a wide-brimmed hat, and a pair of large sunglasses.  It also helps that the brand and the design evoke an understated class that work well for those women who would rather be discreet.

If I were a woman, I’d be very happy to own one.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Riviera Chic (Michael Kors)

  1. Vanessa Berenguer

    May 11, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    The bag doesnt look like it’s canvas from the picture, it looks like its pebble leather. I like it a lot! perfect summer tote!

     
  2. Ces

    May 12, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    A perfect blend of form and function!

     

Leave a Reply

 
